kmfkhoney.blogg.se

Ventoy tutorial windows
Ventoy tutorial windows




Note these downloadable images cannot be distributed legally and at the same time tend to trigger false alarms in antivirus software which makes many people uncomfortable with them (and they should be). There are downloadable ISOs floating around, most notably medicat Not all software runs in PE but plenty does. You can create one with PEbakery for example.

ventoy tutorial windows

It is suitable for rescue but not for production (shuts down after some hours of usage to prevent using it permanently). To correct this, right click on the VentoyGUI.x86_64 file and select Properties > Permissions, and mark the checkbox next to Allow executing file as program.Īnother method that I recently tested to create a bootable Windows USB stick and which worked flawlessly was WoeUSB-ng (not WoeUSB).Another option is a beefed up Windows PE. VentoyGUI.x86_64, you will see the message: command not found I tested Ventoy and it worked on all 4 systems.

ventoy tutorial windows

The other two systems that were installed in Legacy BIOS mode failed to boot completely. I was unable to find the driver by browsing in the Windows 10 CD that I had and the CD that contained the motherboard manufacturer's chipset drivers and utilities. I tested two USB sticks on a laptop with a dual boot Windows 10/Mint 21, a Windows 10 PC and two PCs with Mint 21.įor the two systems that were installed in UEFI mode, the USB stick did boot initially but at the screen where you click the Install button, I got the message: A media driver your computer needs is missing. I got the Windows 10 multi-edition ISO from the Microsoft website in the link below, and I also tested the Windows 10 ISO on a CD that I already had. I tested using USB Image Writer in a Mint 21 system to create a bootable Windows 10 USB stick and it failed to work.






Ventoy tutorial windows